Two Suites


SKU: NYJ 024 Category:


Paul Hart – National Youth Jazz Orchestra

Out of Hamelin
1. An Army Mutters (A)
2. No Evil Star (A)
3. Three Notes On the Enraptured Air (A)
4. Paying The Piper (A)

Theme and Deviations
5. Elise or Else (B)
6. Elise’s Dream (C)
7. I Feel Sure (B)
8. Double Booked In The Park (B)
9. Miss Malfatti, I Presume (B)
10. Elise Got Rhythm (B)
11. Blüs Für Elise (C)

(A) Recorded@ Joe & Co. 59 Dean Street, London, 27 January 2001, by Miles Ashton and Paul Cartledge.
Saxophones: Sam Mayne, Simon Meredith, Josephine Davies, Osian Roberts, Claire McInerney.
Flute: Gareth Lockrane
Trumpets: Craig Wild, Andy Greenwood, Tom Rees-Roberts, Joe Auckland, Henry Collins.
Trombones: Trevor Mires, Mike Feltham, Alistair White, Dave Williams, Lewis Edney.
Horns: Kerin Black, Gwilym Simcock.
Piano: Steve Holness
Guitar: Adam Goldsmith
Bass: Dave Foster
Drums: Darren Williams
Percussion: Martin Briggs
Directed by Bill Ashton.

(B) Recorded @ CBS, 1 Whitfield Street. Wednesday 22 June 1983.
Saxophones: Jamie Talbot, Dave Bishop, Clifford Tracey, Paul Weimar, Simon Currie. Flute: Richard Symons
Trumpets: Paul Spong, Mike O’|Gorman, Simon Gardner, Steve Sidwell, Mark Chandler, Paul Higgs.
Trombones: Neil Sidwell, Fayyaz Virji, Ralph Pearson, Nigel Barr, Nick Gallant, Don Lucas.
Horn: Jane Hanna
Piano: Andy Vinter, Dave Arch.
Bass: Dave Hage
Guitar: Chris Watson
Drums: Mike Smith
Percussion: Hazel Peat
Directed by Bill Ashton.

(C) Recorded and mixed at The Boathouse Studios, St. John’s Wood. 13 February 1986.
Saxophones: Nigel Hitchcock, Cliff Tracey, Clive Hitchcock, Dave O’Higgins, Simon Currie.
Flute: Richard Symons, Julie Davis.
Trumpets: Steve Sidwell, Paul Higgs, Mike O’Gorman, Andy Gibson, Guy Barker.
Trombones: Colin Hill, Adrian Lane, Steve Aitken.
Horn: Liz Price
Piano: John R. W. G. Smith
Bass: Dave Hage
Guitar: Chris Watson
Drums: Mike Smith
Percussion: Mike Bradley, Ian Thomas.
Directed by Bill Ashton.

Price £12.00


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Two Suites”