Cottoning On


SKU: NYJ CD 016 Category:


1. Sea Island Samba (A)
2. Miss Malfatti, I Presume (A)
3. Cottoning On (A)
4. A Lady Can Tell (B)
5. One For Oscar (A)
6. Tenor Each Way (A)
7. Blues For Duke (A)
8. Be Gentle (A)
9. The Night Is A Pup (B)
10. Night Side (A)
11. Gasbag Blues (C)

Recorded at Ronnie Scott’s Club, London
(A) Trumpets: Mick Ball, Andy Cuss, Brad Mason, Mike Thomas, Pat White.
Trombones: Adrian Hallowell, Ashley Horton, Elliot Mason, Jeremy Price, Andy Rogers.
Saxophones: Ben Castle, Lisa Grahame, Jon Halton, James Hunt, Howard McGill.
Piano: Simon Carter
Guitar: Phil Robson
Bass: Neil Williams
Drums: Chris Dagley
Percussion: James Mack
Vocals: Jenny Howe
The Orchestra was directed by Bill Ashton and Matt Wates.

(B) As (A) but
Trumpets: Jim Lynch, Olly Preece, Neil Yates replace Mick Ball, Mike Thomas, Pat White.
Trombones: Mark Penny, Malcolm Smith replace Ashley Horton, Andy Rogers.
Saxophones: Mick Foster, Jim Tomlinson replace Ben Castle, John Halton.
Guitar: Andy Jones replaces Phil Robson.
Bass: Mark Ong replaces Neil Williams.

(C) Special Guests: James Langton (vocals) Mark Nightingale (trombone).
Recording Engineer: Chris Lewis, Mixed by Miles Ashton at Temple Music).
Produced by Bill and Miles Ashton.

Price £12.00


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cottoning On”